Blogging 201: Day Three – Get Read All Over

Today’s assignment: make sure your site is mobile-friendly, and familiarize yourself with the features of responsive design.


We are task to check if the theme that we choose is being responsive and looks great on all screen sizes, from computer to tablet to phone.

I am using the theme Forever, I enter the Customizer (WP Admin>Appearance>Customize), I made a test how responsive my current theme in different devices being used:


DESKTOP VIEW

desktop1

This is what it looks like from the theme’s Customizer

desktop2

This is what it looks like from the theme’s Customizer


TABLET VIEW 

iPad1

This is what it looks like from the theme’s Customizer

iPad2

This is what it looks like from the theme’s Customizer

iPad

This is a screenshot from my iPad


SMARTPHONE VIEW – Enabled theme for mobile

iPhone1

This is what it looks like from the theme’s Customizer

iPhone2

This is what it looks like from the theme’s Customizer

iPhone

This is a screenshot from my iPhone


I read one blog about what we need to know about our blog’s responsive typefaces, click here.

In my test, my blog is quite responsive enough to browse in different application.

I guess what we need is a good WiFi connection, a clean design, a user friendly theme in all platforms, and a post that is awesome to read with inspiration.

Meantime I will keep my blog’s theme as the way it is, and as I said before in my day two blogging 201, changes will be made gradually.

responsive-typography-mac-iPad-iPhone2

 

 

