Blogging 201: Day Four – Give ‘Em What They Want

Today’s assignment: do a basic stats analysis to help you create an editorial calendar for the next 30 days.


If this is your first time to visit my blog, you may want to visit here.

To help achieve my three goals for my blog, I learn that we have to know what kind of posts that the readers likely to stop in a certain blog, that is why stats is often helpful to us as writer/blogger to distinguish which part of us we are bad or good at.

As you know my blog is all about everything, especially movies I watched, clothes I styled, music that I am listening, share the places I visit, and some thoughts that I want to dished out.


So for this activity, what is an editorial calendar?

An editorial calendar is a content plan that follow’s a basic publishing schedule, For instance like us bloggers, that start out a lists of key topics and highly detailed outline of posts’ content.

Here are a few fun examples: Real Simple, MommieDaze, ThreeGirlsMedia


We, as bloggers, do not have a regular office hours, so in order to keep track of all our affairs, such as our schedule for commitments, meetings and previews, social medias, not to mention real life such as family and friends, and other things that we need to do, having an editorial calendar or whatever tools would helps us to organize our ideas.

I am a new blogger, so my style is “night before” approach and plan content on a daily basis. I am also on a learning process so I guess it is a great idea to plan ahead, it might be useful for me to have a clear idea about my future post to publish and to keep me going.

We all need to start somewhere, so this might be one of our tools be a better on what we do.

Editorial Calendar or having a planner might not work for everybody as this needs focus and effort.

Remember, whatever you choose, it has to really, really MATTER to you. If it doesn’t, you won’t be able to keep the momentum going.

Meantime, I will just enjoy the moment of learning from Blogging U.

getting started

