Blogging 201: Day Five – Make the Most of Your Archives

Today’s assignment: integrate a feature to draw traffic to your older content like a widget, related posts, or a “Best of” page.


An old posts often is become a wilt once it is in the blog archives, unread. Most of the time a new reader will browse through the recent content.

Part of the process in achieving my three goals, is to archive.

I am a reader myself, so when I visit a blog, and if I want to browse more of the same article that I read, definitely I would go for widgets like ArchivesCategories, Related Posts and the Top Posts & Pages or whatever is available, so I applied that in my blog, the last three widgets is already available for my readers for browsing.

Part of learning is self-improvement, so we can start from a simple twist and fix right now, if help is needed we can ask the WP Community, what we learn is what our blog can become, Remember, the expert in anything was once a beginner.

When we archive properly our published posts, it is easy for us to go back to re-read or by linking to older post.

change the plan

 

