Blogging 201: Day Eight – Make Your Blog A Hub

Today’s assignment: create a page or section on your blog to display links to your online presence elsewhere, and make sure your other presences reflect the brand you’re developing on your blog.


A hub can improve the reader’s interest on the blog’s content, it can help answers the readers or visitors needs easy to find, visually appealing, entertaining, and to know more about the author. It is about creating the best user-experience specifically to our readers.

Should a blog be a hub of the writer’s social media? I guess it depends on the goals, if one of it is to interact with the readers in different platforms or to keep your content running with the brand, as of my day six blogging 201, Twitter is a social platform aside from WordPress.com is my best option, content, conversation and connections.

As for the meantime, my blog is the best hub for my social media sharing, it is more more social, unlike other social platforms my blog is not limited to a certain 140 characters, and our blogs is interacted by the great people in social media. Right?

My Simple Daily Blog is my Hub.

homehub

This is my goal hub for my blog

logo-hub-toons_2

Click photo for Credits

 

